B.S. Abdur Rahman University,
Seethakathi Estate,
Chennai -600048.
Phone :+91-44-22751347,48,50,75

Academic Council

The Academic Council of the University has been constituted as per the guidelines prescribed by UGC for deemed to be University. In addition to the official members like, Professors, Assistant Professors of the University, the following external academic experts and experts from industries have been nominated.

1. Dr. S. P. Thyagarajan

(Former Vice Chancellor, University of Madras)

Director & Chief Advisor (Research)

Sri Ramachandra University,


Chennai – 600 116.

2. Prof. P. Venkataramaiah,

Former Vice-Chancellor of Kuvempu University
Gnana Sahyadri Shankaraghatta - 577 451

3. Dr. V. Raju

Vice Chancellor,

VIT University,

Vellore – 632 014.

4. Prof. Syed Mahdi Abbas Rizvi,

(UGC Nominee)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

Aligarh Muslim University,

Aligarh – 202 002.

5. Dr. Gowri Sankar,

Executive Director,

India Piston Rings,

Maraimalai Nagar,

Kanchipuram Dist
6. Prof. Furqan Qamar
Vice Chancellor
Central University of Himachal Pradesh